Blessed Sacrament School
school banner
 
Links for Families
 

RELIGION

The Bible - http://www.catholic.org/bible/

Christ Our Life  - (Click on More Resources for printable study guides) - www.christourlife.org

Children's Bible - http://bibleforchildren.org/languages/english/home.php

Liturgical Year/Family Activities -http://www.webelieveweb.com/liturgical_year.cfm

Faith First (click on Faith First and age group)- http://www.rclbenziger.com/

Religious topics (all ages) - http://www.pauline.org/

 

MATH SITES

Math is Fun (Math Fact Practice) www.mathisfun.com

AAA Math -    www.aaamath.com
 

Cool Math -  www.coolmath.com 

Math Playground - www.mathplayground.com

Kids numbers - http://www.kidsnumbers.com/
 

Math Textbooks Grade 6 - 8th - http://phschool.com/atschool/phmath/program_page.html

 

RESEARCH

Fact Monster -  www.factmonster.com

American Library Association-  http://www.ala.org/gwstemplate.cfm?section=greatwebsites&template=/cfapps/gws/defaultcfm

FOR ALL AGES

"Lily & Hope" Bear Live Den Cam (select Lily Video Clips for recorded highlights) -  http://www.bear.org/website/lily-a-hope/live-den-cam.html

Discovery Kids - http://kids.discovery.com/

Fun Brain -   www.funbrain.com

Funschool for all ages - http://funschool.kaboose.com/parent-teacher/index.html

iKnowthat - http://www.iknowthat.com/com

Kids Know it Network - http://www.kidsknowit.com/index.php

Mr. Nussbaum -http://www.mrnussbaum.com/

National Geographic Kids - http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Quia - http://www.quia.com/shared/

Variety of subjects sorted by grade -      http://www.internet4classrooms.com/grade_level_help.htm 

Scholastic - http://www.scholastic.com/parents/play/games/  

SoftSchools - http://www.softschools.com/

Jigsaw puzzles -   www.jigzone.com              

Rubik's Cube site - www.Rubiks.com



PRIMARY GRADES

PBS Kids -  http://pbskids.org/

Primary games - http://www.primarygames.com/

Sesame Street -   www.sesamestreet.org/games

Reading - www.starfall.com

Tumble Books -http://www.tumblebooks.com/library/asp/book_details.asp?category=PictureBooks

CLIP ART SITES (used to enhance this website)


Animation Library - http://www.animationlibrary.com/

Clipart Heaven  - http://www.clipartheaven.com/

Clip Art 'n Crafts - http://www.clipartandcrafts.com/

Cool Holiday Graphics - http://www.coolholidaygraphics.com/

Discovery Education - http://school.discoveryeducation.com/clipart/

Free Animated Gifs and 3D Animations -  http://freefever.com/animatedgifs/

Free Photos & Clip art - http://www.ace-clipart.com/school-clipart-03.html

Wonder Clip Arts - http://www.wondercliparts.com/

 
    [Page Views: 10759, Last Updated: 12-09-2010]